Latest Products http://www.umaayurvedics.com Latest Products Mon, 26 Oct 2020 17:01:14 +0530 en-us http://www.umaayurvedics.com Kupipakva Rasayana http://www.umaayurvedics.com/kupipakva-rasayana.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/kupipakva-rasayana.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Kupipakva Rasayana was introduced in Ayurvedic therapeutics way back in thirteenth century. a  Kupia stands for fireproof bottles, a  Pakvaa stands for prepared by using fire, a Rasaa stands for mercury & a  Ayanaa stands for abode. Kharaliya Rasayan & Gutika http://www.umaayurvedics.com/kharaliya-rasayan-gutika.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/kharaliya-rasayan-gutika.htm Fri, 24 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Kharliya Rasayanas form is the largest group of herbo- mineral Ayurvedic therapeutic agents. Most of them have the kajjalÄ« prepared by triturating mercury and sulphur together in a crucible by mortar. Being exclusively prepared in crucibles they have been called Kharliya. Precious Bhasma http://www.umaayurvedics.com/precious-bhasma.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/precious-bhasma.htm Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 In Indian pharmacopeia the precious Ratnas i.e. precious stones are supposed to be capable of binding with mercury. As therapeutic agents they are supposed to stabilize the body and delay the ageing process in addition to curing a number of somatic and psychic diseases. Swarn Yog http://www.umaayurvedics.com/swarn-yog.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/swarn-yog.htm Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Gold preparations or Swarn Yog are the precious Ayurvedic therapeutic agents which have the gold as one of their contents. Gold is being used both in its natural form an in form of Bhasma i.e. incinerated form as per need. Guggul Yog http://www.umaayurvedics.com/guggul-yog.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/guggul-yog.htm Thu, 17 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Guggul Yog is a Sanskrit word which literally means one that protects from the diseases. It is in fact an oleoresin which is secreted from plant Comniphora mukul under the influence of the sunrays in summers and then solidifies in winters which is then harvested for various purposes. Lauh & Mandur http://www.umaayurvedics.com/lauh-mandur.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/lauh-mandur.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Lauh & Mandur are the classical Indian herbo-mineral products that have Lauh Bhasma (incinerated iron) or Mandur Bhasma (Incinerated iron oxide) as one of their prime ingredients. Asava Arishta http://www.umaayurvedics.com/asava-arishta.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/asava-arishta.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Our company is a credible Manufacturer, Exporter and Supplier of Asav Arishta from Uttar Pradesh, India. Asav Arishta is a medicinal preparation made by soaking the drugs, either in powder form or in the form of decoction (kasaya), in a solution of sugar or jaggery. Bhasma & Pishti http://www.umaayurvedics.com/bhasma-pishti.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/bhasma-pishti.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Bhasmas & Pishti are basically the incinerated/calcined products of the different metals and their use in curing different ailments dates back to 2nd century in Samhita period. But with the formal introduction of the Rasa sastra by the Siddha Acharyas like Nagarjun and its further elaboration by Rasa Vagbhatta in 8th century it became the mainstay of the clinical practice of Ayurvedic physicians. In fact it is the basic ingredient of different herbo-mineral preparations that are used by the Ayurvedic physicians in day to day practice. The process of the manufacturing Bhasmas viz marana is preceded by the process of sodhana i.e. purification which removes corporeal or incorporeal adulterations, detoxifies the metals, increases the fragility and potentiates the therapeutic quality. The marana i.e. Ayurvedic calcinations/ incineration converts hardness, roughness and heaviness of the metals in lightness, softness and sliminess. The process is known to disintegrate macro particles in to micro particles and make the substance inert, organic, potentiated, colloidal and ready to be digested, absorbed and assimilated in body.Pishtis are the therapeutic agents introduced primarily by the Unani physicians and are prepared by lavigating the minerals in crucible after physical and organic purification and detoxification followed by impregnating the powder thus obtained with rose water.Preparation of the economical but qualitatively authentic and therapeutically effective Bhasma & Pishti is a tedious process and needs continuous practice & comprehensive practical knowledge of Rasa sastra and expert guidance of learned Rasa vaidyas (persons who have sound knowledge of Hindu metallurgy). We, at Uma Ayurvedics Pvt. Ltd.  produce cost effective Bhasma & Pishti without compromising quality, authenticity and therapeutic efficacy.Uma Ayurvedics Pvt. Ltd. assures that Bhasma & Pishti offered by us are scientifically validated on numerous parameters for their quality, authenticity, non- toxicity & therapeutic efficacy. The comparatively low cost is an added bonanza. We specialize in offering Abhrak bhasma, Akik Bhasma, Godanti Bhasma, Loh Bhasma, Mandur Bhasma and Muktashukti Pishti. Ayurvedic Chyawanprash http://www.umaayurvedics.com/ayurvedic-chyawanprash.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/ayurvedic-chyawanprash.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 One of the best immunomodulator medicines described in Ayurvedic texts. Its major constituent is Amla which enhances immunity and helps the body in fighting against diseases. Sudarshan Ghan Vati http://www.umaayurvedics.com/sudarshan-ghan-vati.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/sudarshan-ghan-vati.htm Fri, 24 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Trikatu Churna http://www.umaayurvedics.com/trikatu-churna.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/trikatu-churna.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Mahasudarshan Churna http://www.umaayurvedics.com/mahasudarshan-churna.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/mahasudarshan-churna.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Immunity Booster Products http://www.umaayurvedics.com/immunity-booster-products.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/immunity-booster-products.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Ayush Kwath http://www.umaayurvedics.com/ayush-kwath.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/ayush-kwath.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Anu Tail http://www.umaayurvedics.com/anu-tail.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/anu-tail.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Haridra Capsule http://www.umaayurvedics.com/haridra-capsule.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/haridra-capsule.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Since ages Haridra (turmeric) is being used in cold and cough due to its antibacterial and antiseptic properties. This medicine is very helpful for respiratory system in reducing cough and purifying blood. Immunity Combo Kit http://www.umaayurvedics.com/immunity-combo-kit.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/immunity-combo-kit.htm Fri, 24 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Details :  CHYVANAPRASH : One of the best immuno modulatormedicines described in Ayurvedic texts. Its major constituent is Amla whichenhances immunity and helps the body in fighting against diseases. GUDUCHI (GILOY) GHAN VATI : Guduchi (Tinospora cordifolia) is thebest immunity enhancing medicine used to fight against all types of infectiousdiseases. AYUSH KWATH : It contains Tulsi (Ocimum sanctum),Black pepper (Piper nigrum), Ginger (Zingiber officinale), Cinnamon (Cinnamomumzeylanicum), and is useful in prevention of infectious and seasonal outbreaks.Reduces cough and tonic for respiratory system. ANU TAIL : Useful for Nasya, to reduce thesymptoms in respiratory diseases and prevention of infectious diseases. HARIDRA CAPSULE : Since ages Haridra (turmeric) is beingused in cold and cough due to its antibacterial and antiseptic properties. Thismedicine is very helpful for respiratory system in reducing cough and purifyingblood. Ayurvedic Churna http://www.umaayurvedics.com/ayurvedic-churna.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/ayurvedic-churna.htm Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Parpati http://www.umaayurvedics.com/parpati.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/parpati.htm Tue, 21 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530 Parpati literally means crust. They are called so because of their typical crust like appearance. It is the introduction of the parpati by pioneer of Indian pharmaceutics Acharya Nagarjuna in his treatise Rasendra mangal written in 8th century himself for treatment of obstinate skin disorders that pioneered the use of mercury as a therapeutic agent for internal use. Their introduction revolutionized the management of GIT disorders and harbingered a new era in treatment of Pediatric problems.   They are prepared by cooking kajjali (special black compounds made by triturating Mercury and Sulphur together in a crucible) at temperature of 115-120 oC and then pressing it between two flat leaves like that of banana and let it cool down by itself. By doing so mercury is freed of its undesirable properties and gets impregnated with detoxifying and rejuvenating properties.   The preparation of the qualitatively supreme and therapeutically effective Parpati is an art which requires great deal of knowledge of science of the pyrometry and Indian pharmaceutics. If prepared by unskilled hands it may remain half cooked or over cooked which would devoid it of its therapeutic efficacy and safety and may cause adverse effects.   We UMA AYURVEDICS PVT. LTD. with our 70 years of experience and expert guidance of leaders of the field of Indian Pharmaceutics assure our customers of the uninterrupted supply of the supreme quality of the Parpati. We have achieved expertise in providing Abhrak Parpati, Bol Parpati and Lauh Parpati.   Guduchi (Giloy) Ghan Vati http://www.umaayurvedics.com/guduchi-giloy-ghan-vati.htm http://www.umaayurvedics.com/guduchi-giloy-ghan-vati.htm Fri, 31 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0530